We have moved venue to the National Film and Sci-Fi Museum. Please make sure you have the correct venue details.

STAR TREK : Strange New Worlds

From Milton Keynes RPG Club
Jump to navigation Jump to search

St snw s3.png

STAR TREK : Strange New Worlds is an infrequent ongoing STAR TREK campaign by Martin Goodson.


Set a few years after the Dominion War, the series chronicles the (mis)adventures of the crew of the USS Wyvern. The crew are a rag-tag crew of misfits, ne'er-do-wells, screw-ups and no-hopers that Starfleet quietly dumped in the worst, most boring, assignment imaginable. Nonetheless, despite this they have - implausible though it may seem - managed to save the galaxy a couple of times!

Using the STAR TREK : The Next Generation RPG from Last Unicorn Games, the series is an episodic somewhat quirky drama - with the odd extra bit of lunacy and insanity expertly provided by the Player Characters.


An extensive (but not necessarily complete) list of the various characters that have appeared in the series can be found here.


The various spacecraft that have appeared in the series can be found here.

Season details

Detail on the episodes can be found in the Episode Guide.

Season 1

Season 1 was 'broadcast' in the long block between 31 March 2009 and 2 June 2009 (10 weeks)

The main cast (i.e., the player characters) were:

  • Ensign Rokath Tarren, Medical officer. Centauran/Romulan male. Played by Alex Vincent.
  • Ensign Tarjin Shaw, Engineer. Human female. Played by Ben Fortune.
  • Ensign Jerana Stadi, Command branch (Helm/Navigation). Betazoid female. Played by Kevin Dennis.
  • Ensign T’Saia, Operations branch (Tactical/Security). Vulcan female. Played by Lewis Little.
  • Ensign Morbrok Brok, Engineer. Tellarite male. Played by Anthony Edmonds.

Season 2

Season 2 was planned to be 'broadcast' in the long block commencing September 1st 2009 but had to be cut short due to a loss in the family of the GM, and various other reasons.

Season 3

Season 3 was 'broadcast' in the long block between 10 April 2012 and 29 May 2012.

The main cast (i.e., the player characters) were:

  • Ensign Xinto, Vulcan Science officer. Played by Scott Pugliese.
  • Lieutenant Maya, Klingon/Trill Ship's Counsellor. Played by Johnathan Ellis.
  • Lieutenant Zarana Terren, Cardassian Pilot and mission leader. Played by Amy Hewitt.
  • Lieutenant jg. Morbrok Brok. Tellarite Engineer. Played by Anthony Edmonds.
  • Ensign Lal-Tran, Andorian Medical Officer. Played by Tony Hyland.